Senator Tim Scott, Congressman Trey Gowdy chosen for Trump transition team

President-elect Donald Trump announced several additions to his transition team Tuesday. Among those were Congressman Trey Gowdy of South Carolina’s 4th Congressional District in the Greenville/Spartanburg area and Senator Tim Scott of Charleston.

Here’s a look at the complete list of vice chairs and executive committee members:

Vice Chairs

• Congresswoman Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)

• Dr. Ben Carson

• New Jersey Governor Chris Christie

• Oklahoma Governor Mary Fallin

• Lieutenant General Michael Flynn, USA (Ret.)

• Former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives Newt Gingrich

• Former New York City Mayor Rudy Giuliani

• Congresswoman Cynthia Lummis (R-WY)

• Incoming Deputy National Security Advisor Kathleen Troia “KT” McFarland

• Congressman Tom Reed (R-NY)

• Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA)

• U.S. Senator Jeff Sessions (R-AL)

• U.S. Senator Tim Scott (R-SC)

Executive Committee

• Congressman Lou Barletta (R-PA)

• Florida Attorney General Pam Bondi

• Congressman Chris Collins (R-NY)

• Congressman Sean Duffy (R-WI)

• Congressman Trey Gowdy (R-SC)

• Jared Kushner

• Congressman Tom Marino (R-PA)

• Rebekah Mercer

• Steven Mnuchin

• Congressman Devin Nunes (R-CA)

• Congressman Dennis Ross (R-FL)

• Anthony Scaramucci

• Pastor Darrell Scott

• Kiron Skinner

• Peter Thiel

• Donald Trump Jr.

• Eric Trump

• Ivanka Trump

• RNC Chairman and incoming White House Chief of Staff, Reince Priebus

• Trump Campaign CEO and incoming Chief Strategist and Senior Counselor to the President, Stephen K. Bannon

The Presidential Transition Team’s leadership staff lineup consists of —

• Nick Ayers, Senior Advisor, Vice President-elect

• Kellyanne Conway, Senior Advisor

• David Bossie, Deputy Executive Director

• Aaron Chang, Advance Lead

• Steven Cheung, Director of Rapid Response

• AJ Delgado, Senior Advisor

• Jeff DeWit, Special Advisor for Operations

• Jessica Ditto, Deputy Communications Director

• George Gigicos, Director of Advance

• Michael Glassner, Special Advisor for Operations

• Stephanie Grisham, Press Director

• Hope Hicks, National Press Secretary

• Don McGahn, General Counsel

• Jason Miller, Communications Director

• Stephen Miller, National Policy Director

• Katrina Pierson, Senior Advisor

• Josh Pitcock, Senior Advisor, Vice President-elect

• Dan Scavino, Director of Social Media

• Marc Short, Senior Advisor, Vice President-elect

• Sean Spicer, Senior Communications Advisor

• Katie Walsh, Senior Advisor

Earlier this month President-elect Donald J. Trump announced that Vice President-elect Mike Pence will serve as Chairman of the Presidential Transition Team and Rick Dearborn will join the Presidential Transition Team as Executive Director.


Source: ABC News

Comment Using Facebook

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.